Our new home

image

This is our house. That’s fun to say, “our house.” Up until now, Handsome and I have rented. It wasn’t too bad either. But to be able to say this is OUR house, well, there’s nothing quite like it.

We are still settling in. We’ve been in this house for 4 days so far. I’ve gotten my new kitchen cleaned and I’m still working on unpacking.

I’m also attempting to shampoo the carpets with our friends’ steam cleaner. I think that thing doesn’t like me much. It worked fine when I was on the phone with its owners. But now…

I hope to post some nice pics of our home soon. But my camera
is currently in a box. Somewhere. Unlabeled. Until I find it, I will do my best with pics from my phone.

Bug just woke up from her nap, so it’s back to steam cleaning I go!

Leave a Reply

