Cloth Diapers

Many of you know that we use cloth diapers on Bug. If you didn’t know that, well, now you do!

We got turned on to cloth diapers when a friend of ours had her baby, and she began using cloth. I babysat for her many times, and was able to use the diapers, and I grew to see the logic behind them. Plus, they are super cute!

There are SO MANY options for cloth diapers… flat, pre-fold, pocket, all-in-one, all-in-two, covers, fitted, etc. They come in every price range too. There are “bicycle” cheap, all the way up to the cadillac of diapers, costing well over $20 a piece. 

When we found out I was pregnant with Bug, we started seriously looking at cloth diapers, and figuring out what we wanted. We registered with a great site, http://www.KellysCloset.com, and were given several when Bug was born. Since then, my stash of diapers has grown, we have figured out what works best for Bug (some that we were given definitely did NOT work), and we’ve dealt with detergent reactions.

Now Bug is a year old, and we have perfected our cloth diaper routine! We use mostly flat diapers under a cover. We have all-in-ones for going out, as well as some pocket diapers that we use both out and home. 

So when I saw this challenge at Dirty Diaper Laundry, I thought “We can do that!” 

I’ll be asking Handsome to make me a camp style washer. I don’t think he will mind. Something like that is handy to have around! 

So check back in May to see how it’s going. I’ll try to keep this up-to-date through the challenge. This will be fun!!

Leave a Reply

